FSCC postpones Athletic Hall of Fame Celebration


Fort Scott, KS—Fort Scott Community College has decided to postpone the FSCC Athletic Hall of Fame Celebration that was slated for May 1st due to COVID-19 pandemic. The honorees include:


  • Taylyn Barkley – Volleyball
  • Jolee Sharp – Women’s Basketball
  • Dave LaRoche – Baseball
  • Chris Beard – Men’s Basketball


“Fort Scott Community College is honored to have this group enter the Hall of Fame for the year 2020.  We look forward to celebrating their accomplishments this fall during our homecoming weekend scheduled the weekend of September 18-20.”


FSCC will keep the public informed once a date is decided to celebrate these infamous athletes. For more information regarding FSCC updates, please visit our website at fortscott.edu.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *