Young Professionals of Bourbon County Annual Meeting and Check Presentation

Fort Scott, KS — Last Friday, the Young Professional of Bourbon County (YPL) held their annual meeting at Papa Don’s. The meeting had several agenda items including a check presentation to the Beacon of the proceeds made from the Soup Line and the elections of 2015 officers.

The Beacon Soup line raised $4,000 this year and was presented to Connie Banwart, the Beacon Chairperson.

ypl 2014 annual mtg-2

YPL is working on several events coming up in 2015. Some of these events are Career Day at FSHS on January 9th, hosting the Chamber Coffee on January 15th. YPL also had members volunteering for the Holiday Homes Tour.

ypl 2014 annual mtg-3

The conclusion of the meeting was the election of 2015 officers:
President: Heather Griffith
Vice President: Alexandria Horttor
Treasurer: April Meyer
Secretary: Bailey Lyon

Executive Board:
Angela Meyer
Mark Shead
Jamie Armstrong
Chris Petty
Jason Hogue
Lauren Stanley

YPL has an open membership to young professional who are interested in networking, community service and leadership development. Dues are $35 per calendar year. If you would like more information or have questions, you can visit YPL’s webpage here or please contact:

Heather Griffith
President YPL
City of Fort Scott

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *