FSHS Presents The Curious Savage

A thoughtful and funny performance will intrigue audiences at the Fort Scott High School spring play. Performances are this Friday, March 15 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, March 16 and 2 and 7 p.m. at the high school auditorium, 1005 S. Main.

From left: Karina Kantilal, Dominic Cannon, Addy Labbe, Kaden Kiwan, Mesa Jones, Daniela Belcuore, Mary Gladbach, Sage Hill, Jo Goodbody, Hunter Adamson attempt to find the culprit who stole the Savage money bonds in this scene.


The comedy, “The Curious Savage” by John Patrick,  has kept the thespians practicing lines for the last six weeks, according to FSHS teacher and play director Angela Bin.

“An ensemble cast of eleven students have worked for the past six weeks to embody the interesting characters in this show,” she said. “They include senior Mary Gladbach playing the lead role of Mrs. Savage who is left ten million dollars by her late husband; and junior Dominic Cannon as Titus Savage, senior Daniela Belcuore as Lily Belle Savage, and senior Kaden Kiwan as Samuel Savage, the greedy children who when their mother won’t spoil them with the inheritance, decide to commit her to a group home.”

The Savage siblings have put their step-mother in a home, called The Cloisters. In this scene, Savage is talking to Dr. Emmett of the home.

“In the Cloisters group home, we find characters with a multitude of different personality disorders including senior Hunter Adamson as Fairy May, and juniors Jo Goodbody as Hannibal, Mesa Jones as Florence, and Addy Labbe as Mrs. Paddy; and sophomore Sage Hill as Jeffrey.  Dr. Emmett, played by senior Karina Kantilal and Miss Wilhelmina played by senior Alyx Brooks are part of the caring staff who run the Cloisters group home.”

Residents of The Cloisters befriend Savage when she is placed in the home.


The Curious Savage Cast is as follows:

Ethel Savage

Mary Gladbach

Lily Belle Savage

Daniela Belcuore

Titus Savage

Dominic Cannon

Samuel Savage

Kaden Kiwan


Mesa Jones

Fairy May

Hunter Adamson

Mrs. Paddy

Addy Labbe


Jo Goodbody


Sage Hill

Miss Wilhelmina

Alyx Brooks

Dr. Emmett

Karina Kantilal


Female Understudy/Ast. Director

Wendy Monahan

Male Understudy/Ast. Director

Mark Adams

Stage Manager

Carlee Studyvin

Assistant Stage Manager

Gabriel Graham

Lighting Designers

Amber Russo

Sound/Music Designers

Christina King

Jade Bailey

Props Manager

Kathelra Murray


Tristen Ziegler

Alexa Bukowski

Make-up/Hair Crew

Allie Hawkins

Madelynn Barr

Tina Ramirez

Set Construction

Katherine Salaiz

Landon Doherty

Wendy Monahan

Jade Bailey

House Manager

Mark Adams


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *