Nominations Requested For Chamber Celebration


FORT SCOTT – The Fort Scott Area Chamber of Commerce will hold the 2021 Annual Dinner & Awards Celebration Thursday, April 29th at The River Room. The evening will be themed “Magic Happens When We Stand Together” as Chamber members, guests and the community come together to recognize businesses, organizations, and individuals who contribute greatly in different ways to benefit Fort Scott and Bourbon County.

The Chamber is now accepting nominations for awards to be presented that evening. Links to both online and printable nomination forms may be found on on the event link. Hard copy forms may be picked up at the Chamber. Nominations are due by Wednesday, April 14th.

Awards to be presented include Large Business of the Year, Small Business of the Year, New Business of the Year, Agri-Business of the Year, Business Person of the Year, Community Spirit Award, and Young Professional of the Year. Additional awards to be presented include the Keystone award, selected by the Chamber Board of Directors, the Mayor’s Citizenship Award selected by the Mayor and City of Fort Scott, and the Community Champion Award selected by the Healthy Bourbon County Action Team.

The Annual Dinner event will start with a social hour and silent auction at 5:30pm, followed by dinner, awards, and live auction at 6:30pm. Reservations are $35 for individuals, and table pricing is available. Those wanting to attend may contact the Chamber at 620-223-3566 or email by Friday, April 23rd. Dinner will be catered by Luther’s BBQ with a choice of smoked prime rib or rosemary lemon roasted chicken breast.

The Chamber would like to recognize the Title Sponsor of the event, Apex Clean Energy, making it possible to present Devin Henderson as the guest speaker. Devin will bring out the magic in each of us with a program titled “Something Greater is Always Possible”. More information about Devin may be found on or YouTube.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *