Polling Places for August 6 Primary Election: City of Fort Scott and USD 234 Position 3

Voters at the Bourbon County Clerk’s Office.


The Bourbon County Primary Election is August 6, next Tuesday.

Polling places will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Exercise your right as a U.S. citizen to vote your conscience in this election.

Correction from the Bourbon County Clerk Kendell Mason:

“This primary will only be for the City of Fort Scott and USD 234 position 3.  The other schools, cities, FSCC, Extension District, etc. will not be on the Primary ballot.”

The November general election will be for Bourbon County cities, schools and K-State Extension Board positions.

The following are a list of polling places in the county.

1st Ward        Community Christian Church                    DRYWOOD        Grace Baptist Church

2nd Ward      Grace Baptist Church                                   FRANKLIN         Mapleton Community Building

3rd Ward       Grace Baptist Church                                   FREEDOM         Fulton Community Building

4th Ward       Community Christian Church                     MARMATON       Redfield City Hall

5th Ward       Community Christian Church                     MILLCREEK      Redfield City Hall

6th Ward       Community Christian Church                     OSAGE               Fulton Community Building

7th Ward       Grace Baptist Church                                   PAWNEE            Redfield City Hall

NORTH SCOTT       Community Christian Church

SOUTH SCOTT       Grace Baptist Church

TIMBERHILL        Mapleton Community Building





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *