Governor appoints two members to the Board of Pharmacy 



Governor Laura Kelly appointed Dr. Terica Gatewood and Dr. Tiffany Strohmeyer to the Kansas Board of Pharmacy.


“We have an obligation to protect Kansans from situations of inadequate and unsafe pharmaceutical practices,” Kelly said. “Dr. Gatewood and Dr. Strohmeyer are strongly positioned to take on the issues and challenges in the area, for the good of all Kansans.”


The board licenses and registers entities conducting business relating to the practice of pharmacy. They protect the public health and welfare against improper, unauthorized practices of pharmacy.


  1. Dr. Terica Gatewood, Topeka, currently serves as Pharmacy Talent Sourcer and University Relations for Genoa Healthcare. Gatewood received her doctor of pharmacy from the University of Kansas. She succeeds Dr. Chad Ullom.


  1. Dr. Tiffany Strohmeyer, Topeka, currently co-owns and operates as a staff pharmacist and pharmacy consultant at Barry’s Drug Center and Dunne’s Pharmacy in Manhattan, Kan. Strohmeyer received her doctorate of pharmacy from the University of Kansas. She succeeds Dr. Robert Haneke.


The Board of Pharmacy consists of seven members, six of whom are licensed pharmacists, and one that represents the general public.


The office of the state board of pharmacy is located in Topeka.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *