DAR Honored By The City of Fort Scott

Members of the Fort Scott Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution.  Front row: Martha Scott, Terri Townsend, Bernice Hill, Nolene Whiteside. Back row: Dee Ann Davis, Barbara Ritter – Regent, Brenda Collinge and Peggy Cummings. Submitted photo.

On Tuesday, October 19, 2021, Mayor Josh Jones of the City of Fort Scott, issued a Mayoral Proclamation honoring the Molly Foster Berry Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution, on their 110th anniversary.

The original Fort Scott group was organized on October 19, 1910. Those  members who attended the city commission meeting are pictured here outside city hall after the proclamation was received.


Submitted by Martha Scott

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *