FS City Commission Special Meeting of Dec. 7 Minutes

A special meeting of the Fort Scott City Commission was held December 7th, 2021, at 12:00 p.m. at the 2nd floor of the Landmark National Bank Building, 200 S. Main Street, Fort Scott, Kansas.


Commissioners Pete Allen, Randy Nichols, and Tim Van Hoecke were present with Mayor Josh Jones presiding. Kevin Allen was absent.

AUDIENCE IN ATTENDANCE: Lynne Oharah, Jim Harris, and Clifton Beth. Rob Harrington, Bourbon County R.E.D.I Manager was present as well as Matthew Wells. Susan Bancroft, Bourbon County Business Manager, and Brad Matkin, Human Resource Director was present. Also, Drew Solomon, Tom Carter, and Merrill Atwater of Noble Health were present.


J. Jones moved to recess into Executive Session for the financial affairs or trade secrets of corporations, partnerships, trusts, and individual proprietorships exception in K.S.A. 75-4319(b)(4) for one hour. This session will include the Bourbon County Commission, Noble Health officials, Susan Bancroft, Brad Matkin, and Rob Harrington. The open session will resume at 1:30 p.m. in the meeting room of the 2nd floor at Landmark National Bank at 200 S. Main Street, Fort Scott, Kansas. R. Nichols seconded. All voted aye.

J. Jones moved to come out of Executive Session at 1:30 p.m. P. Allen seconded. All voted aye.


J. Jones moved to adjourn the special meeting at 1:30 p.m. P. Allen seconded. All voted aye.


Respectfully submitted,

Diane K. Clay,

M.M.C., City Clerk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *