PETITION TO CHANGE THE NUMBER OF COMMISSIONER DISTRICTS IN BOURBON COUNTY, KS & PLACE ON THE BALLOT					
Petition Summary and Background:	To increase the number of Commissioner Districts in Bourbon County, Kansas from three (3) to five (5) Districts as described in KSA 19-202 et. seq., "as compact and equal in population" as possible. The purpose of this increase is to provide a greater diversity of collaboration and discussion by the Governing Body on the business and "various issues of interest" in Bourbon County, Kansas.				
Action Petitioned For:	We the undersigned Registered Voters, residing in Bourbon County, Kansas, representing the required number of Electors as determined and certified by the the County Elections Official, desire to invoke the power invested in the Statutes of the State of Kansas in Article XIX,§204(c), which provides rights for the Electors to change the number of Commissioner Districts, and place on the ballot and shall come effective no later than January 1, 2025, as called by the Electors after an election set out in the above provision of the State of Kansas Statutes. The ballot proposition shall be: "Shall the current number of Bourbon County Commissioner Districts setforth in KSA 19-203(a)(b)(c)(d)&(e), be increased to five (5) Commissioner Districts?"				

Version: submitted 7-8-2024

Printed Name	Signature	Address	Comment	Date